Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

An issue I'm having...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by _MicroBot, Feb 21, 2016.

  1. _MicroBot

    _MicroBot Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    This is probably just my driver's problems, but whenever I keep on playing MC for 15-30(?) mins, the game freezes. It looks frozen, but it seems like I can still move around and interact around in the game. Also, when it freezes, a notification pops up saying "Application Java (something) has been blocked from accessing graphics hardware". Is there any way to fix this? I don't have this problem when playing any other games... (and I have Windows 10)

    Please Help! :confused:
     
    #1 _MicroBot, Feb 21, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2016
  2. _MicroBot

    _MicroBot Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    (I think I posted this in the wrong topic...)
     
  3. Bowsercraft117

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Then, have you upated your drivers?
     
  4. _MicroBot

    _MicroBot Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah, I updated them to the latest ones. Should've mentioned that, sorry ._.
     
  5. Tekfur

    Tekfur Helper
    Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    What version/how many versions of Java do you have installed? What's your OS and are you running the launcher as an administrator?
     
  6. NosajDraw

    NosajDraw Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    11
    Lots of people clearly have the same issue with Windows and games, but unfortunately I didn't see any answers that worked, but it looks like you will need to spend a while googling the issue and looking for answers, cures etc and see where you get, but it's not a MC or Java issue, it's somehow related to Windows and it's graphics drivers.
     
  7. Cyril wer Kaldra

    Cyril wer Kaldra Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    27
    Are you using onboard graphics? Also. Fully wiping your drivers and freshly reinstalling them might work if you hadn't done that yet
     
  8. _MicroBot

    _MicroBot Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    I only have one, 1.8.0_45, on Windows 10.
    And no, I wasn't running it as an administrator.

    I have been searching for a while... Guess I'll have to do more .3.

    No, I'm not using onboard graphics
    and I'll try reinstalling them.

    Thanks for all the help guys <3
     
  • About Us

    Serendipity Network is an established modded server network tracing its roots back to early 2012. Run by experienced administrators and developers, we are committed to providing a high quality, feature-enriched modded experience to all of our users.
  • Vote Serendipity!

    Get awesome rewards on all of our servers when you vote for us! Not only does it only take a moment of your time, it's a great way to support Serendipity!

    Vote Now!